Equally MAD or MADly Equal

20130330-192727.jpg

I’m not a bandwagony guy when it comes to Facebook. In most cases I don’t think reposting does much to further causes. But when the pink equal signs started showing up as people’s profile photos, I had to think about it more. True, I don’t think most Facebooking will “change” anything but in this instance I felt a show of support was needed for my friends who are directly affected by this issue.

The variations on the pink equal sign I was seeing were pretty creative. I thought about trying to come up with something, knew I didn’t have the time (or, more importantly, an idea), so I was about to just go generic when this was posted by my editor at MAD.

Leave a Reply

