And now for something (somewhat) completely different…

 

I grew up on Monty Python. When it first started being shown on our local PBS station in the early 70s I was in junior high. The people who “got it” were my friends and it shaped our newly budding senses of humor. Here’s a video clip (via Daily Cartoonist) from back in the day of animator Terry Gilliam explaining how he does what he does (or, did). And he shows how he created the rightly-famous carnivorous baby carriage cartoon from above.

I don’t normally link to stuff like this, but it was so exiting to see that if I had seen it back in the day, my teenage head would have exploded with joy.

(Back in the day. There, I just wanted to type it a third time.)

Leave a Reply

