Greet this! – It’s personal

Did I mention that I met my wife through a personal ad? I had placed two in a weekly newspaper (remember those?), one in the Spring, the other in the Fall. The first one was similar in tone to the ones above – poking fun at the stereotypical elements you’d find in a typical personal. (“Enjoying kittens” was my favorite line.) My future wife did not respond to the first/funny one (she responded to the second/straight one), but she remembers reading it. I guess she wasn’t desperate enough…yet.

It wasn’t until I was posting this that I realized that I also wrote the goofy, grayed-out ads that surround the circled ones.

Leave a Reply

