When the cat’s away…

 

What does a world-famous cartoonist do after dropping off his wife and baby at the airport for a 5-day trip to Florida?

He mopes.

Then he goes shopping.

Since airports tend to be around, y’know, cities, and I live in…not-a-city, I decided to hit some merchants that we just don’t have around our wee little town. Barnes and Noble, Five Below (kooky discount store), Five Guys Burgers and Fries (I, as a gluten sensitive being, gladly take a bullet to eat there), Comix Connection (a fav), Borders…

Did you know Borders filed for bankruptcy?

They are closing stores and have huge discounts. So I had to buy the books picutred above. I had no choice in the matter.

Did you know that they are not closing all of their stores?

That’s what I found out when I though I’d be a smart guy and drive to the next nearest Borders and found them not to be closing at all. And get this, all of their books were full price. The nerve.

Leave a Reply

