Everybody poops…but when?

OK, so my new weekly comic strip about my parental experiences, Dadding Badly, has had three episodes, so here’s my question:

When do I run a strip about poop? Is it too soon?

I know it’s a bit cliché to talk about the poop/parenting connection. (Yep, we all know that babies poop and that it’s comedy gold. Right. We got it.) I actually don’t have a ton of spectacular excrement stories. I’ve got only two strips on poop (and just one on pee) so…when do I run the first? Please send me your thoughts on this very important topic. Thank you in advance for your wisdom.

4 Responses to “Everybody poops…but when?”

  1. Katie Hart Says:

    Anytime is good for a poop joke. I vote for as soon as possible!! :)

  2. Michael Says:

    To be fair, I haven’t really been moved by the blog… I think your comments have been better than the actual toons.

    With that said, I think it’s all a matter of how you deal with the, uh, matter. I do think it’s actually possible to be, uh, tasteful – hmm – regarding the issue of baby poop. Animal poop and baby poop have much more acceptable qualities than adult human poop.

    So… so long as it’s not too graphic and is still funny then there is no such thing as too soon. It’s not like baby poop waits for us to be ready for it in the first place.

  3. al Says:

    I love the tv show dirty jobs – poop can be fun anytime.

  4. KOVALESKI Says:

    I’m a huge fan of Dirty Jobs.

Leave a Reply

