Straightjacket!!!!!!!!!!

Remember back a few weeks ago that I was going to NYC to be part of the cartoonist performance thingy called Carousel? Well, here’s a video of me getting out of a straightjacket. (Many thanks to John Beaman.)

You may ask what does a straightjacket have to do with cartooning. (A damn fine question, I might add.) Well, my new comic strip Infant Fred is wordless and it seemed more than a bit silly to read a silent comic to the audience. So I decided to try to escape from a straightjacket in the amount of time it would take the viewers to “read” 25 panels – about 2:05 minutes (based on 5 seconds per panel).

Did I escape? You’ll have to watch to find out.

(If you can’t see the video above, you can see it here.)

2 Responses to “Straightjacket!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Katie Hart Says:

    Best Party Trick Ever. I’m glad that I finally got to see it! :)

  2. KOVALESKI Says:

    It’s a good conversation piece.

Leave a Reply

