The kid’s walls

What kind of piece of art does a father-to-be cartoonist create for his kid’s wall? Why, a 6×2 foot abstract painting, of course. I knew I wanted to something but it wasn’t until I was painting a wall in our house a pale yellow did inspiration hit me – I have a roller full of paint here and I don’t want to waste it so why don’t I make a big yellow painting?

On other walls there seems to be a monster theme: Juana Medina above, Sharon Birch below.

There is also a pastel drawing of my sister-in-law as a child done by my late mother-in-law.

Leave a Reply

